Trying the Jogging Stroller

image of jogging stroller

The Toddler (18mos) and I tried out the jogging stroller again today.  We tried about a year ago, but he really wasn’t into rides, and the sun got to be too much, so it just wasn’t happening.  Enter Grandma A’s visit a couple of weekends ago.  She and E had a great time taking walks in the (regular) stroller, and E now often asks for walks when DH and E get home from their day.  A couple of weekends ago I aired up the tires in the jogger, and opened it up.  Now walks involve two trips around the block: one with the stroller, and a second with the jogger. :)

Today DH wanted to go to the gym after work, and E wanted to go for a ride.  I was itching for a jog (it’s been a couple of days, and I need to at least stay loose for Steamboat on Saturday) -so I thought maybe it was time for another try.  I stopped a couple of blocks in to ask E if he liked it, and I got this silly grin back from under the paci as if to say “this is GREAT!”  It’s a smooth ride, and I think he likes going fast.  I only went a little ways, as I didn’t want to press my luck and have a screaming, squirming toddler on my hands miles from home, but I think it’s safe to call it a success!  I just need to get a bigger sun shade, and I think it will be a winner for everyone!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebeca
    Jun 18, 2009 @ 23:50:24

    I just found you (via Blog 2 Lose) how fabulous that you and E can exercise together- You’ll be teaching him healthy habits from the beginning. V. cool!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

